A Date with Destiny – As Told By Matt

I’d like to thank my good friend Matt for sharing this story with me. This is the email I received from him regarding one of his online dating disasters…enjoy!
*Destiny~
I had the misfortune on going on another disaster of date from OKC about a week or so ago.
Her name was Destiny. This time the age was right, and when we were chatting no red flags went off at all. Which is a rarity in, and of. itself. So, I was pretty excited that this one might pan out.
This may sound a bit premature, but stay with me. We’ve now reached the time to start playing a little game I like to call: Count the Red Flags!
First, she texted me saying she was running a little late. Oh, and that she was wearing shorts, flip-flops, and a tank top “without a bra, lucky you“!!!
So, I had to pay for my drink and find another bra…I mean bar… where she might actually be allowed inside. Destiny arrived and sat down on the same side of the booth as me and after ordering a drink, she let her hand fall down and rested it on my leg. I hardly ever find myself speechless but I was so shocked I had no idea what to do.
Destiny tries to start up a conversation, but all I’m thinking about is this stranger’s hand is on my leg. We start talking about old jobs. She confided in me that she used to be a dancer.
Unfortunately she didn’t make much money doing that, so she switched to private bachelor parties. During these parties was when she started doing hardcore drugs and got pregnant.No idea who the Dad was.
She then went into detail about how she would make a game out of seeing how many soon to be husbands she could get to come home with her. Oh, and she also mentioned how she would sometimes snort coke off of…… I’ll clean her talk up for you…. male genitalia.
It was at that point that her hand started to “explore” my leg and asked me if I wanted to come over to her place tonight and “party.”
So I told her I would have to go to the bathroom first. Instead of going to the bathroom I paid for our drinks and made a mad dash for the door and then my car.
I counted ten red flags, did you?

I didn’t hold her being a dancer against her…but a man can only forgive so much. Just goes to show, I sure know how to pick ’em, huh?!
I wish I could tell you this was entirely made up, however I’m not that creative.
My experiences have me contemplating dumping my online profile. As of now, I’m undecided. I suppose I’m still hoping to meet someone normal. Which may prove to be a wild goose chase, but here’s hoping!

About Belinda

Devoted girlfriend. mother. grandmother. View all posts by Belinda

Leave a comment